The 5th Edition of the Bai Bureh Heritage Foundation Service Delivery Awards yesterday, 10th December, 2022, ended in a great success after celebrating outstanding personalities and service providers for what they have contributed to humanity & societal development.

At the Port Loko District Council Conference Hall, this year’s event was a very colorful one, starting from the red carpet welcome to the excellent performances and joyful ending. The event showcased a blend of important personalities in their glamorous outfits wearing lovely smiles. Amongst these were: Hon. Rugiatu Neneh Turay Koroma, serving as Guest of Honour, Hon Abdul Karim Kamara, Paramount Chief Koblo Queen ll of Marampa Chiefdom as Distinguish Grand Patron, Mr Adikalie Kamara representing Dr. Walton E. Gilpin, as Cooperate Guest and Mrs Betty Brima as Chairperson.

The Bai Bureh Service Delivery Awards is the leading service providers awards in Sierra Leone that recongises and appreciates Individuals and Institutions annually, for their relentless services and outstanding leadership performance in their fields or respective offices for the exceptional contributions they have made in providing services for the development of people and communities.

According to the Bai Bureh Heritage Foundation, the award is a call to do more and it is further seen as a corresponding reward for good things done to better the lives of others.

This year, the Bai Bureh Service Delivery Awards was implemented under the cooperate partnership of the Ministry of Tourism, Sierra Leone Commercial Bank, Rokel Commercial Bank, African Young Voices-AYV, and Amazonian Initiative Movement Sierra Leone.

40 service providers were honored with customized gold trophies and 20 personalities as faces of the award with customized Medals of Honour for their continued services to the nation.

The Bai Bureh Heritage Foundation Executive Director, Amb. Unisa Totti Fofanah, presented the awards as follows: For Faces of the Awards: Ambassador Umuru Bundu Wurrie, Unisa Deen Kargbo, Rashid Dumbuya, Dr Walton Gilpin, Hon Abdul Kargbo, Hon Neneh Rugiatu Turay, Nancy Gbamoi, Ibrahim Kamara, Chritiana Y Kargbo, Sorie Sulaiman Sesay, Dr Memunatu Pratt, Abdul Osman Turay, Hon Abdul Karim Kamara, Raman Tom Farma, Ambassador Navo Jr, Rev Daniel Suma, Alie Badara Tarawallie, Patrick Kamara, Fatmata Claire Hanciles and Commissioner Francis Ben Kaifala, each received a gold medal of honor.

At National Level: Culture Radio received the award for Media House of the Year, Hon Abdul Karim Kamara con. 059 for the Best Parliamentarian, Lucy Hilda Kamara for Women and Girls Empowerment, Edmond Abu Jr for Civil Right Activist of the year, Pastor Saio Turay for Religious Leader of the year, Edward Alpha for Public Servant of the year, Zenith Bank for Financial Institution of the year, Ibrahim Kamara for Sport Personality of the year, Dr Patrick Kamara for Diasporan of the year, Dr Babatunde Cole for Goodwill Ambassador of the year, NACSA for Government Institution of the year, Chief Justice for Legal Service, Prof Sheikh Umar Kamara for Community Developer of the year, C.R Red Cross Society for Service to the Nation, Samuel Wise Bangura for Media Personality of the year, Babadi Kamara for Football Personality of the year, Pro for Excellence Performance, Proff Rosellyn for Education Development and Mohamed Darboh For Managing Director of the year.

For the Bai Bureh District Service Delivery Awards: Kajo was awarded Best Non-Governmental Organization of the year, Gibril Guilford for Civil Society Activist of the year, John Abass Koroma for Radio Personality of the year, CSP Murana L Kamara for Police Personnel of the year, Jonathan J Tengbe for Lecturer of the year, Help the Young to Grow for Service to Humanity, Abdul Karim Kamara for youth Empowerment and Mentorship, David and Adama Enterprise for Entrepreneur of the Year, William Conteh for Humanitarian Activist of the year, Leone Rock S/L Metal Group Ltd for Corporate Institution of the year, Alhaji Salim Swarray for Education Activist of the year, Ayoub Kebbie For Community Activist of the year, Dr Songoh for Medical Personality of the year, Hon Chernor Maju Bah for Outstanding Leadership Performance and Paramount Chief Koblo Queen ll for Traditional Authority of the year.

The organisers congratulated all awardees and extended appreciation to all those who contributed to the success of the program. Awardees also thanked and showed appreciations to the organizers for the recognition and honor and dedicated their awards to their loved ones.

The program was climaxed with a photoshoot of the organisers and all awardees for the purpose of the first Bai Bureh Heritage Foundation Magazine coming out soon.

Photos Bai Bureh Heritage Service Delivery Awards