The Chief Electoral Commissioner, Mohamed N’fah-Alie Conteh has declared Saturday 14th November 2015 as the day for the conduct of Parliamentary Bye Election.

The elections will hold in Constituency 107 (Western Area Urban District); Local Council Bye Elections in Ward 10 (Kailahun District Council); Ward 34 (Kenema District Council); Ward 261 (Bonthe District Council); Ward 329 (Western Area Rural District Council) of the Republic of Sierra Leone.

According to the Chief Electoral Commissioner, candidates’ nomination fee for the said Parliamentary Bye Election is Le10, 000,000 (Ten Million Leones) and Local Council Bye Elections is Le1, 000,000 (One Million Leones).