A total of one hundred and fifteen delegates have been selected by the 21-Man Interim Transitional Governance Committee (ITGC) of the main opposition, All Peoples Congress (APC), to vote for the party’s 2023 presidential flagbearer at the forthcoming National Delegates’ Convention (NDC). The date and venue for the flagbearer election will be announced by the party’s hierarchy in due course, following the comple tion of the national executive elections.

According to the new rules and regulations put forward by the IGTC, up to one hundred and fifteen del egates will be voting in the forth coming APC flagbearer election possibly between Dr. Samura Kamara, Chief Samuel Sam Sumana Retired Major Palo Conteh Mr. Almammy Koroma aka Petito and Joseph of the Fitzgerald Kamara Esq. aka JFK.

Details in the APC new rules and regulations showed that 15 delegates will be selected from form Con- the National Young Peoples Congress, 15 delegates will be selected from the National Young Peoples Congress 15 delegates will be selected from the National Women’s Congress, 50 delegates from the Diaspora Wing, 20 delegates from the the Nattional Union of APC Students, 10 an- from former APC Members of Parliament, 10 from former Councilors and 5 from people living with disabilities.

According to the new rules and regulations, these members plus the other eligible members will make up the delegates’ list for the 2023 APC flagbearer.

According to the Committee, the National Delegates’ Convention to elect new national officers will take place 18 days after the conclusion of the lower-level elections across the country, adding that 12-non executive members of the National Advisory Council (NAC) will also form part of the NDC to elect the National Coordinator for the management of the independent Election Management Committee of the party. The NOC shall also elect 30 members of the new IEMC