The Electoral Commission For Sierra Leone (ECSL) has announced the final result of the Sierra Leone 2023 presidential elections.

The Chairman of the Electoral Commission for Sierra Leone (ECSL), Mohamed Konneh who doubles as the National Returning Officer declared the incumbent President and candidate of the Sierra Leone People’s Party (SLPP). Julius Maada Bio as the winner of the election.

Bio polled 1,566,932 votes constituting 56.17% according to the Electoral Commission.

All People’s Congress candidate, Samura Wilson Kamara -polled 1,148,262 votes representing 41.16%.

NDA – 21,620 0.77%

SLPP – 1, 566,932 – 56.17%

PDP – 5981 – 0.21%

CDP – 2,367 – 0.08%

These results were cleared by the ECSL Result Management systems at Regional Tally Centres in Freetown, Bo, Kenema, Makeni, and Port Loko.

Sierra Leone has 16 districts across which elections were conducted on Saturday.

More details shortly…