The Electoral Commission of Sierra Leone (EC-SL) will be announcing the final and certified election results for the District Chairperson and Ward 155 bye-elections on Monday 4th October, 2021 at 2:00 PM at EC-SL Headquarters in Tower Hill, Freetown.

The bye-election was held on Saturday 2nd October, 2021 in Ward 155, Koinadugu District between Alhaji Sheku Koroma of Sierra Leone Peoples Party (SLPP) and Lawrence Teteh Kargbo of All People’s Congress (APC) party. It was conducted by EC-SL and observed by National Election Watch (NEW) and the Election Conflict and Media Group.

The final and certified results will be announced tomorrow at 2pm by EC-SL.