Former Member of Parliament for SLPP representing the Moyamba District, Hon. Musa Tarashid Tarawally, resigned from his SLPP and officially joined the APC party in 2007, and was appointed Resident Minister South, and later Minister of Internal Affairs by former President Ernest Koroma.

He resigned from the APC and formed his own political party, and contested the 2018 the presidential elections which he lost.

Hon. Musa Tarawally has readmitted once again into his former political party, the SLPP without any precondition as opposed to the readmission of former APC Vice President Chief Sam Sumana into the APC party.

Hon. Musa was recently seen at the SLPP National Delegates Conference in Bo City in his SLPP party colors having good time with his former colleagues.