The National Electoral Commission (NEC), will on Saturday, 14th November 2015 conduct five bye-election in Sierra Leone.

They includes constituency 107 and Ward 329 in the Western Area, Ward 10 in Kailahun district, Ward 67, in Bonthe district and another Ward in Kenema district.

Four Political parties including the ruling All People’s Congress (APC), Sierra Leone People’s Party (SLPP), People’s Movement for Democratic Change (PMDC) and the Alliance Democratic Party (ADP) are taking party in the bye-election.

The seats became vacant following the death of former Councilors and member of parliament.

It could be recalled that NEC will also conduct Parliamentary bye-elections in constituency 30, Bombali district on Saturday December 12th 2015 and constituency 25, Kono district following the death of Hon. Thomas M. Turay.