The Sierra Leone Cricket Association has named their roster for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Africa Qualifier in Kigali, Rwanda.

The ICC Men’s World Cup sub-regional Africa Qualifiers (Group B) is scheduled to take place from October 31 to November 8, 2021.

Sierra Leone, Botswana, Mozambique, Tanzania, and Cameroon are all in Group B.

Meanwhile, Edward George-Ngagba, the Patriots’ previous captain, was released from the team after being investigated for social media wrongdoing.

Names of players:

  1. Lansana Lamin Captain
  2. Abu Bakarr Kamara (Vice Captain)
  3. Abass Gbla
  4. Arvind
  5. Edmond Ernest
  6. George Sesay
  7. Ibrahim Opouch Mansaray (wkt)
  8. John Bangura (wkt)
  9. Miniru Kpaka
  10. Mohamed Zahid Khan
  11. Mohammed S. Khan
  12. Samuel Conteh
  13. Solomon Williams
  14. Sulaiman Tarawalie


  1. Chernor Bah
  2. Oman T. Sankoh