As the process of this honorary awards unfolds in the district of Port Loko, the team of evaluators and observers have made the shortlisting of qualified candidates to the next level on the 18th September, 2023.

After a thorough scrutiny by the team of evaluators and observers which comprises key education stakeholders, representative from the Anti Corruption Commission (ACC), from among 22 applicants or nominees, 16 were successful to the next level. Eight from the pre primary and primary category, and another eight from the secondary and Tec Voc category.

Names of qualified candidates for the pre primary and primary category include, Joseph Santigie Kamara, Abdul Karim Kamara, Eileen Bunting Graham, Patrick Yambawo, Mohamed Badara Kamara, Kabia Mohamed K, Alhassan Hassan Koroma, and Alpha I Kamara.

Ibrahim Tommy Bull, Foday Sesay, Martin Dingie, Alusine Koroma, Abdul Karim Koroma, Abass Musa Sankoh, Ibrahim Sorie Kamara, Salieu Kamara, qualified for the Secondary and Tech Voc category.

These qualified candidates will be going to the next stage which is the interview set to commence on the 19th September 2023 at the Teaching Service Commission (TSC)’s office in Port Loko District.

Sierraloaded is meant to believe that the disqualified candidates were due to failure to meet the thresholds (years of teaching experience, qualification, location, among others).