The Chief Electoral Commissioner, Mohamed K. Konneh and other Commissioners have committed themselves to peaceful and credible elections in June.

The Commission has also completed the nomination of the flag bearer candidates for the two main political parties being the Sierra Leone Peoples Party (SLPP) and the All Peoples Congress Party (APC) respectively.

They are set to roll out the nomination for Members of Parliament in all the district offices throughout the country starting from the 30th April, 2023 to the 9th May, 2023.

The Five Commissioners each represent a Region in the country.