The Electoral Commission for Sierra Leone has initiated the process of collating and announcing election results from polling units throughout various towns, chiefdoms, and districts in Sierra Leone.

On Saturday, June 24, 2023, Sierra Leone conducted elections to choose candidates for the positions of president, parliament members, mayor/chairperson, and councilors.

Following the completion of voting at polling units and the announcement of results, the tallying and collation of those results commenced at regional levels before they are consolidated at the national headquarters. The official declaration of results will occur at the Bintumani Conference Center in Freetown once the tallying process is concluded.

The Electoral Commission for Sierra Leone (ECSL) reported that the elections began at 7 am at numerous polling units. However, logistical challenges caused the voting process to extend into the late hours of Saturday.

Sierraloaded, a prominent media platform in Sierra Leone, has deployed observers across all districts in the country to monitor the elections and provide live updates.

The following are the results announced by polling station officers in the Kailahun District of Sierra Leone. Please note that this page will be continuously updated in real time. Kindly refresh the page and stay tuned for live result updates.

DISCLAIMER: It is important to note that these results are provisional. The official and final results can only be announced by the Electoral Commission for Sierra Leone (ECSL).