Sierra Leone’s Special Envoy for Entertainment and Investment, Amara Dennis Turay a.k.a Kao Denero has terminated the services of 6 members of his entertainment board committee.

The members includes:

1. David Vandy
2. Sahr Issa
3. Sister Cordilia
4. Piot CPO
5. Moses
6. Dj Al – Snap

A statement on Monday said that the decision was reached following their non cooperation of the members with him to promote the industry since their appointment some months ago and some were with different opinions about the operation of the board.

“As the ideology of Amb.Kao Denero resonates with government’s commitment towards promoting Investment and the Entertainment industry in Sierra Leone, it expected of every Board Member to work towards in delivering the Ambassador’s agenda.”, Kao Denero said.

Meanwhile, Kao Denero has appointed Ezekel Charles aka D.J Zyco – President of National Federation of DJ’s Union into his board.