The National Electoral Commission (NEC) of Sierra Leone has yesterday declared political campaigns in Kailahun and Port Loko districts for constituency elections in the respective regions.

According to NEC various political parties are to start campaigns in Pendembu and Songo in Constituency 005, Kailahun district, and in Constituency 073 in Port Loko district.

NEC also unveiled Know Your Candidate Sample Ballots for the bye-elections polls that is slated for 26 March, 2022.

In Constituency 005 in Kailahun, two female candidates will be contested in the election: Hawa Rosaline Siafa of SLPP; and Amie Momoh of APC.

In Constituency 073 in Port Loko, four candidates will vie for the vacant seat in Parliament: Abdul Karim Kanu of SLPP; Issa Oye Koroma of APC; Isatu Kamara of PDP; and Mohamed Ezra Bangura of NGC.