Another Opposition MP, Alfred William Thompson, has taken Parliamentary Oath Today, defying party line for second time following Hon. Mohamed Bangura.

The swearing-in ceremony comes in the wake of the June 24th Elections, which have been marred by controversy.

The All Peoples Congress has chosen to engage in a boycott of government proceedings, a decision that has drawn attention and mixed reactions from the public.

The elders of the APC party have publicly announced their intent to continue the boycott until their demands are met, which includes the release of election results by individual polling centers.