The Electoral Commission for Sierra Leone (ECSL) has declared seven paramount chiefs for representation in Parliament after being elected in their various districts.

โ€œThe Electoral Commission successfully conducted the Nomination of Candidates for the election of Paramount Chief Members of Parliament in 14 ECSL Districts offices,โ€ the Commission said in a press statement.

They said that after the close of nomination on the 1st April this year, one PCMP candidate nomination in Kailahun, Kono, Port Loko, Tonkolili, Karene, Moyamba and Bo Districts.

The Commission listed a total of seven candidates to represent the seven aforementioned districts in parliament. They include PC Cyril Foray Gondor II for Kailahun, PC Paul Ngaba Saquee V for Kono, PC Alhaji Masakama Kanamanka III for Tonkolili, Hon. PC Kandeh Paria Kawaleh II for Karene, PC Bai Shebora Sheba Gbereh III for Port Loko, PC Desmond Mahayei Kargobai for Bo and the only female, Hon. PC Haja Fatmata Bintu Koroma Meama Kajue of Moyamba.

The elected Paramount Chief Members of Parliament will serve until their term ends before the next election.