The Head Coach of the Sierra Leone National Women’s team, Ernest Hallowell has unveiled his final squad list of 20 players, after rigorous training ahead of the forthcoming West Africa Football Union (WAFU) Zone A Women’s tournament to be held in Cape Verde in 2023

He initially assembled a provisional list of 33 players, who commenced training ahead of the tournament, but has downsized It to 20 after the completion of training on Sunday at the SLFA Academy in Kingtom ahead of the sub-regional tournament to run from the 20th January 2022.

Below are the list of players selected for the tournament:


Cecilia Bangura (Mena Queens)

Isha Kamara (FC Kallon)

Hannah Juana (Mogbewma Queens)



Alice Koroma (FC Kallon)

Marie Kamara (Ram Kamara FC)

Mabel Bongay (Mogbewma Queens)

Aminata Bello (Mena Queens)

Isha Sesay (SL Police FC)

Mamusu Tamu (FC Kallon)



Kadiatu A.Kamara (Kahunla Queens)

Jeneba Koroma (Mogbewmo Queens)

Sarah Sesay (Kahunla Queens)

Memunatu Kamara (Correctional Centre Female FC)

Sarah Bangura (FC Kallon)

Kadiatu M.Kamara (Mogbewmo Queens)

Kadiatu Kanu (Ram Kamara FC)

Maltida Kabba (Kahunla Queens)

Adama Kargbo (FC Kallon)



Kumba Brima (Kahunla Queens)

Wuyah Mahoi (Mogbewmo Queens)