Leone Stars head Coach, John Kiester has announced the Leone Stars final 28-man list for the African Cup of Nations in Cameroon

The announcement comes after the president of the Sierra Leone Football Association (SLFA), Thomas Daddy Brima addresses the national team (Leone Stars) in Camp

Leone Stars Coach would have face a 20,000 Dollars fine if the General Secretary, Christopher Kamara would have failed to present the 28-man list to CAF by the end of today

Below is the full list:


1. Mohamed N Kamara (Fabianski)
2. Ibrahim Sesay
3. Issac Caulker


4. Yemi Dunia
5. Saidu Mansaray ( Malian)
6. Umaru Bangura(zingalay)
7. David J.D Sesay
8. Osman Kakay
9. Kevin Wright
10. Steven Caulker
11. Daniel J.T Sesay


12. Abu Dumbuya
13. Saidu Fofanah
14. John Bankole Kamara
15. Issa Kallon
16. Kwame Quee
17. Mohamed Kamara
18. Idris S. Kanu
19. Prince Barrie
20. Alhassan Koroma
21. George Kweku Davies


22. Kei Kamara
23. Mohamed Buya Turay
24. Alhaji Kamara
25. Mustapha Bundu
26. Sullay Kaikai
27. Musa N Kamara ( Musa Tombo)
28. Augustine Williams

Leone Stars is in group with Algeria, Cote D’ Ivoire and Equatorial Guinea

Leone Stars will play their opening game against Algeria on 11th January 2022 at the Japoma Stadium

The Olembe Stadium will host the tournament opener between host Cameroon and Burkinafaso runners-up of 2013 AFCON.

The biggest Afrcan football competition in Cameroon will run from January 9th to February 6th