The Former Vice President in the Ernest Bai Koroma led APC Government Victor Bockarie Foh, three former Coalition for Change (C4C) Members of Parliament and others have declared their supports for the Sierra Leones Peoples Party (SLPP) and endorse President Bio’s second term bid at a well-attended event held at the Kono Mini Stadium in Koidu City on Sunday 30th April 2023.

The three MPs involved Hon. Musa Fofanah of Constituency 023, Hon. Rebecca Yei Sam of Constituency 029 and Hon. Saa Emerson Lamina of Constituency 030, alongside the champion of APC in Kono, Adamu and thousands of others from C4C and APC from various communities within Kono District have officially declared to join the Sierra Leone People’s Party (SLPP) and vote President Bio come June 2023 general elections.

The new converts were received into the SLPP by the Leader of the ruling party who doubles as the President of Sierra Leone Dr. Julius Maada Bio and the First Lady Fatima Maada Bio and a host of other executive members of the party ahead of the June general elections.