On Tuesday, May 9, 2023, the former Member of Parliament who represented Constituency 028 in Kono District announced his resignation from the Coalition for Change (C4C) Party, effective Monday, May 8, 2023.

He further revealed his intention to run as an independent candidate in the upcoming elections on June 24th.

The ex-MP explained that the matter regarding the C4C party is currently pending in court. Considering his responsibilities as a representative of his constituents and district, he deemed it appropriate to withdraw from the C4C and seek re-election as an Independent Member of Parliament. This decision would allow him to be directly accountable to the people he serves.

He reassured the public that he would soon provide updates on his future endeavors in politics and share his stance on supporting a presidential candidate, should the need arise.