Trevoh Chalobah, Yayah Kallon, Josh Koroma and Alex Bangura will not be representing Sierra Leone in the Total Energies African Cup of Nations tournament in Cameroon following the failure of the Sierra Leone Football Association to switch their football nationality on its side.

It would be recalled that the Federation of International Football Association (FIFA) Players Status Committee had issued clearance of eligibility to the Sierra Leone Football Association on Friday 17TH December for Steven Roy Caulker, Issa Kallon and Jonathan Morsay to play for the representatives team of SLFA with Immediate effect.

However, Sierraloaded can exclusively confirm that Chelsea centre-back Trevoh Chalobah, Genoa’s Yaya Kallon, Josh Koroma of Huddersfield Town and SC Cambuur’s Alex Bangura won’t be part of Sierra Leone‘s squad for the continent’s biggest football competition which starts in January next year.

The Sierra Leone Football Association (SLFA) had  on Monday released a 40 man provisional squad list for the Leone Stars of Sierra Leone ahead of AFCON 2021.

The Leone Stars of Sierra Leone has been drawn in Group E of AFCON 2021 along with African giants Algeria, Cote D’Ivoire and Equatorial Guinea.

The quest for a first AFCON trophy will see Sierra Leone kick start the tournament with a crunch game against Algeria on January 11, 2022, in Douala before facing Cote D’Ivoire four days later in the same venue in their second group game.

John Keister’s men will conclude the group stage action with a trip to Limbe for the final contest against Equatorial Guinea on the 20th of January, 2022.