Cricket Sierra Leone (CSL) has successfully become an ICC voting member, joining 39 other nations, including the USA, Canada, Nigeria, France, Italy, and Spain among others.

The ICC is the global governing body for cricket. Representing 108 members, the ICC governs and administrates the game and works with our members to grow the sport.

This significant achievement follows CSL’s accolade of winning four prestigious ICC awards, qualifying them to participate in the next world performance contest alongside global members.
As ICC voting members, CSL will have the authority to vote on crucial issues, policies, and decisions regarding the governance of international cricket. This encompasses changes to playing conditions, tournament structures, and administrative matters.

Voting members hold sway in the ICCโ€™s annual meetings and wield influence over the direction and policies of international cricket. They also hold representation on various committees and working groups within the ICC.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) is the global governing body of cricket It was founded as the Imperial Cricket Conference in 1909 by representatives from Australia, England, and South Africa. It was renamed as the International Cricket Conference in 1965 and adopted its current name in 1987. The ICC has its headquarters in Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

The ICC currently has 108 member nations: 12 Full members that play Test Mtches , and 96 Associate members. The ICC is responsible for the organisation and governance of cricket’s major international tournaments, most notably the Cricket World Cup, T20 World Cup, and ICC World Test Championship. It also appoints the umpires and referees that officiate at all sanctioned Test matches, One Day Internationals and Twenty20 Internationals.

It promulgates the ICC Code of Conduct, which sets professional standards of discipline for international cricket,[4] and also co-ordinates action against corruption and match-fixing through its Anti-Corruption and Security Unit (ACSU).