Lawyers representing the Chairman of the 21-Man Interim Transitional Governance Committee (ITGC) of the All Peoples Congress (APC), Alfred Peter Conteh have written a letter of apology to the High Court presided over by Justice Adrian Fisher and also other members of the Committee after he was found guilty of contempt charges.

The said apology letter is in response to the alternative suspended penalty that was issued out by Justice Adrian Fisher recently after Conteh was fined fifty million Leones or 30 days imprisonment.

However, in his suspended orders, Justice Fisher noted that the interim ITGC Chairman, Alfred Peter Conteh, must pay the fifty million fine or go to jail if he fails to write an official apology letter to the court and the ITGC membership within p seven days after the said judgment t was delivered.

The court also noted that the main t objective of giving the Peter Conteh the opportunity to respond with an apology letter is for him to in legally purge the contempt charges that were brought against him and in also for the promotion of unity in within the ITGC.

In a recent interview with Exclusive, the ITGC Chairman, Alfred Peter Conteh, said that he had instructed his legal representatives to write an apology letter in response to the latest court ruling.
He said that he had decided to follow the dictates of the court – because of the love he has for the APC and also to push forward the party’s ongoing internal activities, ahead of the June 24, 2023 general elections.

Alfred Peter Conteh also confirmed that he was now ready to follow all the court orders, promising that he would successfully take APC to its maiden democratic national delegates’ convention under the new 2022 APC Constitution.

He advised colleagues from the other faction within the ITGC to comply with the latest court orders in the interest of peace and unity and also for them to prepare to move the party’s ongoing activities forward.

Alfred Peter Conteh ended by saying that time was not on the side of the APC for them to put their house in order and successfully take part in the June 24, 2023 general elections.